{Wedding} Christina & Russell/West Layfayette Indiana Wedding Photographer

I was asked to shoot Christina and Russell’s wedding last year by Russell’s mom Emily. I didn’t get to meet Christina until the day of the wedding. I’ll admit, that always makes me nervous. I usually like to talk with my brides multiple times before the big day. I didn’t need to worry though, Christina and Russell, (the entire family for that matter) were so super laid back and just wonderful. I feel like we got along so wonderfully.

The wedding was held at Our Savior Lutheran Church in West Layfayette, Indiana. This is very near the campus of Purdue. We had such beautiful weather! Then it was off to dinner and dancing. Christina and Russell had the best music playing during dinner…..Michael Buble! As my family knows, he is my favorite, (well, him, Jason Mraz and John Mayer.) It is clear that he is crazy about her, ;^). I loved watching Russell with Christina. He was singing to her during their first dance, actually, I think he did that several times throughout the reception. Here are some of my favorites!

There wasn’t a formal, “you may now kiss your bride”, so I’m glad we were paying attention and watching them closely during this time of the ceremony.

Father-Daughter Dance

Mother-Son

Congratulations Christina and Russell! I wish you many years of happiness and God’s Highest and Best to you both.

~Julie~

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Charlotte Wedding Photographers - Ben Whitney
    Jan 31, 2012 @ 23:09:56

    I really liked the little girl in the 3rd set of photos from the top. She looks so serious and intent. I wish we could read thoughts. Great job on the site and photos.

  2. Andrea
    Apr 09, 2012 @ 12:24:58

    Great father/daughter shot!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

