HDR and tonemapping

I never knew what HDR or tonemapping was until I became a member of photoforum. My best friend, whose link is on my blog, showed us what can be achieved through it. I really like the richness of the colors that this technique brings out. The pictures below, with the exception of the last one, are examples of tonemapping only. I didn’t have a decent tripod when the sunrise was taken, so multiple exposures were out of the question. In the last photograph, however, I did attempt to take multiple exposures. It is obvious that there is movement. I was merely practicing though. I googled a good site for HDR photography and software and I included the link here: http://www.hdrsoft.com/

I can see how easy it would be to use HDR for almost every landscape. It is so amazing the look that is achieved through this.

http://jenweaverphotography.blogspot.com/2007/12/princeton-ii.html

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Jen Weaver Photography
    Mar 13, 2008 @ 14:32:00

    Beautiful choices for tonemapping. I love them. Thanks for giving me a shoutout on your post and linking my HDR Princeton stuff! 🙂

Leave a Reply

