It’s the guy!!!!!

Okay, let me tell a little story to explain, “the guy”. I am a firm believer in the fact that everyone has a story to tell. A story that makes them the people that they are today. Good and bad things happen to everyone, and it’s those good and bad times and how people respond to them that make them who they are. Anyway, every year as children, my sisters and I would spend a week or two at my Grandma’s house. We used to love it. Unfortunately, as we became teens, Grandma’s house became less exciting. You all know how that goes……….most teens are concerned about their wants and needs versus anyone elses’. At least, I was. As adults, my sisters and I have come to appreciate Grandma, our Aunts and Uncles more and more. When mom died, Grandma and our Aunts were and are our tie to our mom. After our dad died, some really heartbreaking things happened that were just too much for us to handle. So, my sisters and I “ran for the border”. Grandma’s house was a neutral place for us to go and heal our wounds. Her house is still a safe haven where we can go to reconnect with mom and who she was to us.

So, when we went to Grandma’s for our Aunt D’s 60th Birthday, we went to Grandma’s first. E was playing with the very same toys that we played with so long ago. Then E pulls out, “the guy”. My sister “J” says, “Hey! It’s the guy!”. So of course we had to take a picture of him. LOL

I also love the picture of E playing in the front porch and the picture of the house is the back side of it. I tonemapped that picture. There will be more pictures of Grandma’s house to come.





1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Jen Weaver Photography
    May 08, 2008 @ 14:04:00

    I loved reading about “the guy” 🙂 I love memories…I’m big on them so I would have loved seeing something like this.

Leave a Reply

