Flowers, moths, and bees

Happy Friday!!!

I know quite the combination. Today I thought I would post something other than people. Give me and everyone else a break. LOL

Last year when I was still using the Kodak Z650, I saw in my lavendar bush this huge bee looking thing. I thought maybe a bee had mutated or something. I mean it was huge! Anyway, after much research I found out that my “bee” was actually a hummingbird moth. This year I saw one on my butterfly bush. I was really excited at trying to capture it again this time using my Nikon D40x. I forgot to set my ISO back down to 200……that is why it looks a little grainy. I was pretty excited though when I looked closely at the picture and could see the “tounge” reaching out for nectar/pollen whatever it is they drink.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sue
    Jul 12, 2008 @ 01:27:00

    And…..”Happy Friday” to YOU! I spotted my first Hummingbird Moth last summer too. Quite a sight! It’s neat to see nature images from you, Julie. Love the lavender.

  2. jenrinaldiphotography
    Jul 12, 2008 @ 03:36:00

    the dof in 2 & 3 is awesome julie
    beautfyl purple!

  3. krissa_hayal
    Jul 15, 2008 @ 18:01:00

    nice 🙂

Leave a Reply

