Trying something fun with my editing

Here is my youngest. I thought I would try something a little fun with the edit tonight. You’ll see first the original copy, then one with a selective focus, and then vanilla black and white.

I have to give a big shout out to actioncentral. I LOVE this site!!! They totally rock. There are so many free actions that it’s hard to choose which ones. I found the selective focus one the other day.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. jenrinaldiphotography
    Jul 23, 2008 @ 15:21:00

    So the blur around E was created through an action that is for selectively focusing in her and then blurring around her?

    I want that! U must share! 🙂

  2. Sue
    Jul 24, 2008 @ 22:53:00

    I’m off to “Action Central” to check out this action. Cool! Thanks for the tip!!! You’ve given us great examples.

  3. Black Dog's Photographer
    Jul 25, 2008 @ 18:31:00

    Julie, I love the edits. The vanilla black and white renders a nostalgic type look. The second one reminds me of what my lensbaby 3G does with the selective focus. Real fun!

Leave a Reply

