My test session with the Bride

Last night Michelle and I met at the Mansfield Bridge in scenic Parke County. Like I’ve mentioned before, this little town has the most amazing Bridge, mill and dam. It’s just the most perfect place for the wedding that Michelle and Mark have planned. It’s going to be a private ceremony and think that is probably what I should have done. LOL Seriously, this allows the bride and groom to focus only on each other. Since it’s going to take place in late evening with the actual ceremony held right as it gets dark, Michelle agreed to meet me there so that we could practice with the settings that I’ll need to use on Thursday. Michelle is going to make such a beautiful bride! She has the best eyes and a smile that is contagious. So, here are some of the shots that I took.

One of my favorites!

One of my favorites!

 

Could she get anymore gorgeous?  Click to enlarge image

Could she get anymore gorgeous? Click to enlarge image

click to enlarge image

click to enlarge image

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. suehenryphotography
    Aug 25, 2008 @ 09:37:24

    As I told you on your forum post, these are great shots of beautiful subjects.

    I’m impressed with the way you prepare for each event; practicing to perfect your skills. Looking forward to seeing the actual wedding pictures.

  2. jen rinaldi photography
    Aug 26, 2008 @ 21:53:25

    Well done Julie – these are gorgeous!!

    I can’t wait to see the photos after the wedding. I know that they are going to be remarkable!!

Leave a Reply

