Test shots using the Canon 30D

My friend Samantha, of The Roxy Studio’s, is letting me use her camera and her 50mm 1.4 lens for the wedding on Thursday. I’ve been wanting to buy this type of lens ever since I saw what my other friend, Jen Rinaldi of Jen Rinaldi Photography was achieving. All I can say is oh my goodness!!! This is going to have to be my next purchase. This lens is awesome!!! I’m also learning that I like the way the 30D handles and how it feels in my hand. I love my Nikon, don’t get me wrong, it’s my “baby” LOL. But I could see me buying a canon camera one day too. I like the controls and the dials in the back. Both Nikon and Canon feels really nice in my hands.

So, anyway, Sam you are the most amazing person in the world. You are awesome!! Thank you. ;o) See you on Friday. (Oh, I guess my printer is also a card reader, so I was able to get the jpegs off the card, not the RAW though)

Here are the shots I took. Obviously, I need to practice a bit more. My oldest and I were up way too late last night goofing off taking funny pictures with the Canon. I was practicing the 3200 ISO setting. We got some hilarious shots of each other. I’m not sure if I’ll be showing the pics she took of me thought. HA!!

Click image to enlarge

Click image to enlarge

Just a flower

Just a flower

Click to enlarge image

Click to enlarge image

Click to enlarge image

Click to enlarge image

Click to enlarge image

Click to enlarge image

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Samantha
    Aug 26, 2008 @ 14:32:03

    way to rock the lens 🙂 Great shots!!!

  2. jen rinaldi photography
    Aug 26, 2008 @ 22:00:10

    I’m giggling because I knew you would be a kid in a candy store w/ that lens in your possession!

    E’s eyes are FANTATICAL!

    And I love the one of her riding away looking back at you so seriously! What a moment!

Leave a Reply

