Autumn is coming

“Autumn is a second spring when every leaf is a flower.”
–  Albert Camus

The other day my little one and I went on a treasure hunt to find the colors of fall. She is so observant that she is noticing how many people are starting to display their fall decorations. She is also noticing how some trees are starting to lose their leaves. So, on this day we set out to look for red, yellow, orange and even brown things. We live across the street from a field that looks like it has milo in it. I’m not familiar with agriculture (yes i know what corn and bean plants look like, just not milo lol) so if this isn’t milo someone can tell me. Anyway, I’ve told E from the beginning of the growing season that corn fields, bean fields and the like are the farmers money and that we need to respect the fields. I don’t know why I added that, it’s just cute to hear her say, “there’s the farmers money mamma!”

Something yellow

Something yellow

Something Red

Something Red

Red leaf

Red leaf

Something Brown, lol

Something Brown, lol

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. suehenryphotography
    Sep 09, 2008 @ 09:11:03

    I just love this entry, Julie. Of course I enjoy the photos, but in this particular entry I also love the way you share how you are helping E explore and discover the world around her, the changing colors of the season, the way of the world.

    Beautiful. 🙂

  2. JRP
    Sep 09, 2008 @ 19:24:45

    Sue said it so beautifully Julie. This was such a wonderful post to read and see the photos to go along with it.

    E is so wonderfully adorable and curious. I love seeing her life documented as well.

    Some wonderful photos of her here!

Leave a Reply

