Elizabeth H~S.V.H.S. Senior

Bridgeton, Indiana

Okay, we did this session in two days after she got off from school. On the first day, it was cold and very cloudy. I’ve said several times that I prefer to shoot with no clouds in sight. I know that is strange, but for me, it’s much easier to find shade and use very minimal flash in bright sunny days. Wednesday she and I along with Ashley from my first senior session, went to Bridgeton, Indiana. Elizabeth totally rocked out these pictures. I couldn’t believe the locations that we were able to find in just a small area. These really are cool shots. At the end of our session, we got some SAAWEEETTT light!!!!!!!! The sunset light was amazing. I’m totally loving every picture from Wednesday.

Here is a video along with some larger images of my favorites.

 

[clearspring_widget title=”Animoto.com” wid=”46928cc51133af17″ pid=”490b09c82967f767″ width=”432″ height=”260″ domain=”widgets.clearspring.com”]

Wally, the wall-eyed fish

Wally, the wall-eyed fish

 These guys were fishing when we were doing the shoot, and one suggested that she take a picture with the biggest fish I have ever seen. LOL

LOVE this image!!!!!!!

LOVE this image!!!!!!!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Julie McLeod
    Oct 31, 2008 @ 09:58:36

    Julie, you are so good at finding and using the light. I keep going back to look at the first one (upside down) and the second-to-last (amber field) and the final image (silhouette) — they are just AWESOME. I bet you have one very happy client here!

    Love the Animoto short too…

  2. JRP
    Oct 31, 2008 @ 11:08:42

    Julie Julie Julie – this is one of my favorite shoots you’ve done. If you don’t get a ton more clients from this senior shoot I will personally go and round up these students and tell them they are nutty for not going to you!

    You know I love the ones I saw but I also LOVE the ones I didn’t see. The boots are so cute too!

    The fish makes me laugh and the sky was gorgeous in the last one.

    Congrats Julie.

  3. suehenryphotography
    Oct 31, 2008 @ 11:24:40

    Allow me to say “ditto” to Julie and Jen’s comments. I couldn’t express it any better. And, I want to add a big “I love the boot image” too.

    Good work.

Leave a Reply

