Studio portraits

Getting pictures of my oldest is just about as hard as getting pictures of my youngest. I secured a session with another Senior today, which I’m thrilled about. For this Senior’s session, we are going to include a little studio time. Since I’ve yet to do a lot of studio shots and my oldest wanted photos for her facebook, I though I would kill two birds with one stone. On my studio lights, I have colored filters which I used for these. I really love how the red filter made the photographs turn out. I also used blue, but can’t tell as much as I can with the red one.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Julie McLeod
    Nov 10, 2008 @ 09:48:53

    I love your natural light portrait work, but these studio shots are equally wonderful. They lack the stagnant look studio portraits often have and are nicely contemporary in feel. The lighting looks great. Of course your model is fantastically cute, too!

    I LOVE the ‘ily’ shot, the B&W shot, and the one with the hair covering one eye.

  2. JRP
    Nov 10, 2008 @ 19:54:32

    These rock!! I sooo love the red ones!

    The Ily shot is so cute…teens are the cutest with that kind of thing.

    You did great on these Julie & you’re senior shoot is going to go great!

Leave a Reply

