Snowball Dance 2008

Terre Haute, IN

The city of Terre Haute holds a snowball dance every year for the kids in middle school, 6th, 7th and 8th grades. The instructor at my day job asked me to photograph her daughter and her friend before the dance. What a lot of fun. These girls were so excited and giggly, lol. The house was full of proud parents and grandparents. Thanks B for asking me to take their pictures.

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Julie McLeod
    Nov 24, 2008 @ 14:18:28

    That must have been fun to shoot! Your shots are great – I especially like the first one…

  2. JRP
    Nov 24, 2008 @ 20:44:04

    How fun are these! They look so beautiful!
    I’m glad you were asked to capture this moment in time!

  3. Travis Owney
    Nov 25, 2008 @ 10:48:31

    Wow Julie! You exquisitely captured the good times that they were having. The portraits are beautiful and that last one just cracks me up. If it doesn’t scream carefree youth, I don’t know what does!

  4. Oscar
    Nov 26, 2008 @ 14:25:46

    My daughter is so into that pouty peace sign pose. I think of all the shots I’ve taken of her 80% are like that.

    Looks like a nice occasion for the girls!

  5. G-ma Roze
    Nov 13, 2009 @ 23:44:44

    They were great pictures. We, as grandparents, parents and aunts, had a blast watching them get ready. You did a great job. Looking forward to the one coming up this next month.

  6. Rachel Olsen
    Dec 22, 2009 @ 16:28:57

    Beautimous!!

    Merry Christmas ~ Rachel

Leave a Reply

