My best friend leaves today

Today is a very sad day for my family and me. My best friend, Jen Rinaldi, leaves to go back home to New Jersey today. I have never had so much fun in my life. Even an accident on an icy road didn’t ruin our fun, we were/are sore….but we still had fun.

I met Jen through a photography forum 2 years ago in April. It started off through there, then one day I sent her a private message through that forum and that turned into conversations through e-mail and Instant Messages on AIM. Then, on December 22 last year on her birthday I made the first phone call to wish her Happy Birthday. I was so afraid to call because I was afraid that we wouldn’t have anything to talk about……..btw……we can talk up to 3 hours and never run out of things to say. Then, almost a year after our first “live’ conversation, she visits Indiana. How cool is that? I believe that God had His hands in all this. I just  love this lady…she is everything that she seems. She has a big heart that is pure gold. I was afraid that when she came here that she would be bored, or that she would think that I was different from what she expected. I never once felt uncomfortable having her here. My sisters thought I was really getting out of my comfort zone, because I really am a homebody and I dislike disruption to my schedule. I never once felt like I was out of my comfort zone. Jen truly just fit it with our life that it is going to be so odd not to have her here.

I will be sharing some out takes from last night that are truly hysterical. I thought my sides were going to split as Jen and I were looking at them last night. For now, here are some from our photogs in the milo field. LOL

Click to enlarge

Click to enlarge

 

Click to enlarge

Click to enlarge

10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Travis Owney Photography
    Dec 03, 2008 @ 09:35:39

    Wow Julie! Everyone of those images is winner. For being out goofing around, you ended up with some seriously awesome portraits.

  2. Julie McLeod
    Dec 03, 2008 @ 10:13:29

    Wow! What a great story about how you and Jen connected. These shots are truly wonderful. My fav is the third one down – lovely how the sun lights up her hair…

  3. Vinnie
    Dec 03, 2008 @ 15:35:26

    I love this whole thing! The pictures, the story, the friendship! It’s just great and I’m so thrilled just reading along.

  4. oscarstavern
    Dec 03, 2008 @ 17:49:31

    Knowing her personally, She IS all that. It’s really something how you two got together. Thats really great.

    We’ll al be looking forward to your fun times.

  5. Melissa Cockman Photography
    Dec 03, 2008 @ 22:54:42

    Why is saying good-bye always so hard?!?!?! Glad you guys got to spend some time together…friends are such blessings….

  6. JRP
    Dec 04, 2008 @ 01:52:36

    Oh Julie, these are so beautiful. I truly love them…they are so me! I couldn’t wait for you to take my photos! Thank you so much for having me. I hate goodbyes 😦 The 5 days went too fast for me 😦

  7. Mike Palmer
    Dec 04, 2008 @ 10:36:34

    Great Story Julie – Thanks for sharing

  8. effiemay
    Dec 04, 2008 @ 11:06:33

    awesome shots Julie! goodbye’s are always so hard…you may have only had 5 days together…but the memories will last a lifetime!

  9. Trackback: Julie of The Milo « Jen Rinaldi Photography
  10. colblue
    Dec 18, 2008 @ 18:25:03

    I think you’ve truly captured her inner Jen! 🙂

    It’s not good bye, it’s see you next time!

Leave a Reply

