Kayla~2010 Senior Session

I know it’s a little early for a 2010 Senior, but Kayla is my niece and very busy so I grab the chance when I can. Plus, when Jen came to town she hadn’t done a senior session yet so this gave Kayla more pictures and giving Jen and I a chance to work together doing what we love…taking beautiful pictures. It was great to Jen in action and to see her creative energy.

Kayla’s pictures took place in Boswell, Indiana on Thanksgiving, then when Jen arrived we took Kayla’s pictures at the old Clinton High School/Middle School. I have to tell you that this building is the perfect setting for an urban, edgy Senior shoot.

Here is a link to Jen’s Blog: http://blog.jenrinaldiphotography.com/

These were done on Thanksgiving

On to the urban edgy session at the H.S/Middle School

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Julie McLeod
    Dec 08, 2008 @ 11:13:17

    All great shots, Julie. I hope that school is no longer open!?!

  2. suehenryphotography
    Dec 08, 2008 @ 11:22:26

    Very nice work. And, you’re right….the old school adds to the urban, edgy look which is perfect for Seniors.

    (My how things have changed. I remember my photo being made in the studio with the black drape around my shoulders making the perfect v-shape that matched all the other girls. We ALL were to look exactly the same in the yearbook!)

  3. Joni
    Dec 08, 2008 @ 11:41:15

    I love these pictures ….and all of your other ones!! Do you do these for other people or just for your own? I would love to have you take the kids’ pictures in the future if you would be interested.
    Thanks a bunch!
    Joni Ditto

  4. Jen Rinaldi Photography
    Dec 08, 2008 @ 14:08:48

    Julie, These all came out gorgeous! I need to get my butt working on these so I can give Kayla the rest and post “jen’s view” LOL 🙂

    I love the processing you chose for the stairs looking up at Kayla. Awesome!

  5. oscarstavern
    Dec 08, 2008 @ 17:25:50

    Julie, Nice shots, she is a pretty girl.

  6. Vinnie
    Dec 09, 2008 @ 13:04:53

    Great photos! I love the urban edgy ones.

  7. colblue
    Dec 18, 2008 @ 18:25:23

    A very nice set of shots Julie!!

    I quite like the processing of image 5. It’s very interesting.

Leave a Reply

