Pretzels covered in White Chocolate

Okay, so this is a little different for me, but I wanted to post some personal stuff too. I’ll be posting Christmas cookie pictures as well as other tempting goodies in the next few days. Every year at Christmas I try to make cookies, chocolate covered peanut butter balls and other treats to give out to my oldest’s teachers. I’m a little behind this year as school lets out on Friday. Yikes!! I better get crackin. lol

I pray that you all are finding Christmas in unique ways this year and that you take the time to reflect on the true meaning of this wonderful Holiday. It’s not about how many things are under the tree or fighting the crowds for the perfect gift. It’s about Jesus (He is the ultimate gift), our family and making wonderful memories that will be treasured for the rest of our lives.

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Travis Owney Photography
    Dec 16, 2008 @ 10:02:19

    I will not over do it this year. I will not over do it this year. I will …. oh heck, where’s my fork!!!!

  2. suehenryphotography
    Dec 16, 2008 @ 11:18:39

    I have made several Christmas craft activities with my grandsons, including baking cookies, all in an attempt to enjoy family time together, much like you are doing in this post. I think they will remember these activities far longer than what “toy” they got as a gift. Thanks for sharing this post, Julie.

  3. Vinnie
    Dec 16, 2008 @ 11:54:21

    Julie, thank you for the reminder of what this time is really all about. Some of my best Christmas memories are about time spent and fun things we’ve done. I honestly couldn’t tell you what past gifts I’ve received.
    PS. Those pretzels look very yummy!

  4. Julie McLeod
    Dec 16, 2008 @ 14:48:04

    So true that these will be the Christmas memories that will last and last. So sad that we adults often forget that in the bustle of the season. Have a wonderful Christmas, Julie…

    My daughter advised me over the weekend that there was only one week of school before the vacation. I thought I still had an extra week!!!!! Where did the time go??????

  5. Oscar
    Dec 18, 2008 @ 17:12:03

    I’ll take mine without the chocolate!

    nice pictures though!

  6. JRP
    Dec 19, 2008 @ 02:18:37

    WOW!!!! Those pics came out so great! I love the way the photos look.

    And my favorite is the last with Bri & Emmy…making memories

Leave a Reply

