Jen Rinaldi Photography and Julie LawsonPhotography

I’m still editing pictures from Jen’s visit at the first of this month. My oldest daughter took the photos of Jen and I together so I wanted to give her a big shout out for doing that for us. On these pictures, I chose to use a texture to kind of “fake” the backdrop. I had used my white backdrop but didn’t like the look of it, so I had saved some textures that I had gotten from Flickr, then did an overlay on my image and erased the texture over us. I think they came out fairly well.

You can see several of the images that Jen has done of me and my family over at: http://blog.jenrinaldiphotography.com/

click to enlarge

click to enlarge

click to enlarge

click to enlarge

click to enlarge

click to enlarge

click to enlarge

click to enlarge

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Julie McLeod
    Dec 29, 2008 @ 09:50:20

    Julie, I love these portraits. The one of the two of you laughing seems like it would be a particularly lovely memento of Jen’s visit. I’m impressed with the realism of the ‘texture as backdrop’ – I especially like the first one. Tell your daughter she did a great job on the portraits of the photograpers…

  2. JRP
    Dec 29, 2008 @ 23:25:41

    I can’t tell you how much I love these portraits and the fact that Bri took them makes them even more special. They will always make me happy and smile when I think of my visit to your house.

    My favorite is us laughing and the series of shots that took place after that laugh. I can’t wait til we have all of them processed.

    Thank you for starting to do the processing on them for me. I am still backed up on jobs. I can’t wait to finish so I can do some more things like this.

    😀

  3. oneshotbeyond
    Jan 03, 2009 @ 12:59:32

    This is a great series of photos. I feel the “Friendship” just by viewing them. I am so proud of your Bri for being such a great photographer in the making. I bet she directed some of the cute posing!

    I love love love what you and Jen chose to wear for the photos along with the neutral background. AWESOME!!!

  4. Anna
    Jan 07, 2009 @ 13:34:18

    How great that your daughter got involved. What beautiful shots!
    If you ever make it over towards Ft. Wayne let me know. I’d love to grab lunch or even do a little photo field trip with you!

  5. JRP
    Apr 02, 2009 @ 00:45:29

    I love these…can’t wait to do more.

Leave a Reply

