Hanging out at Grandma’s

We went to my grandma’s house up in Boswell, Indiana on New Year’s Day. It is always such a great place to go. The time seems to stand still when we go up there. We spent the night there. I wasn’t sure how “e” would do all night, but thankfully she was “baby no nap” and went to sleep at 6:30 p.m. and slept all through the night. That gave me the chance to hang out with the family for a good old fashion “hen party” LOL. We played bid ucher and really had a great time.

My grandma’s house is really old and nothing has changed in the upstairs part of the house since I was a kid. “E” went up there and I took the opportunity to take some photos of her in the place where I spent alot of my childhood. I chose to do an antique look for these. Whether they work or not isn’t important to me….these really are just for me and my sisters.

click to enlarge

click to enlarge

click to enlarge

click to enlarge

click to enlarge

click to enlarge

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Julie McLeod
    Jan 06, 2009 @ 10:01:53

    It’s a fun idea to preserve the memories of your childhood days at your grandmother’s house by taking these shots of your daughters there. The sepia suits very well. Such a nostalgic set of images…

  2. Vinnie
    Jan 06, 2009 @ 11:37:14

    The antique look suits the photographs very well. I love memories of grandmas house. I think she even had the same wallpaper as in your first picture. 🙂

  3. suehenryphotography
    Jan 06, 2009 @ 11:56:28

    Don’t kid yourself. They work! Quite nicely too! What a wonderful way to preserve memories.

    And the last one…..soooooooo cute!

  4. JRP
    Jan 06, 2009 @ 23:39:14

    Julie – this was the perfect action to use for these photos in this setting! I think the girls will always treasure these photos of time spent at great-grandma’s house!

  5. graspthemoment
    Jan 07, 2009 @ 00:37:24

    Love the last one… and those are some cool jammies

Leave a Reply

