Meet Nak 9

For the last few days I’ve been teasing with folks about the stork delivering something. Well, today…the “brown stork” arrived with a beautiful bundle for me. The brown stork is none other than the UPS man.

At the end of 2008 I was contacted and hired to do a wedding in early June. The wedding is going to be in a church and it got me thinking about maybe needing a lens that allowed more light in and getting a better camera and using my d40x as the backup.

Jen mentioned Wolf of Enigma3Photography(http://enigma3photography.blogspot.com/)  had a D90 so i reached out to him and we talked about the diffrent aspects of the camera and what he loved about it. I told Jen what Wolf said and since she was needing a second body, she decided to get the D90 as well. Check out her pics of her new baby on her blog, http://jenrinaldiphotography.wordpress.com/2009/01/08/its-a-boy-meet-nik9its-a-boy-meet-nik9/.

I got a really good deal for this camera and I couldn’t pass it up. Then, someone blessed me with a 50mm 1.4 lens. God is so good. I couldn’t believe it when they gave it to me. I have been wanting this lens for a very long time. God truly is good. Here are some unedited pics from my new “baby”. I still have to figure out focus points and what not…but don’t worry, I will. LOL

click to enlarge

click to enlarge

click to enlarge

click to enlarge

Yeah...got to figure out focus. LOL

Yeah...got to figure out focus. LOL

By the way…you can check out all the deals from B&H by clicking on the banner to the right. The customer service is fantastic!

11 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Melissa C.
    Jan 07, 2009 @ 23:45:31

    Oh Julie! I was wondering about that ‘Brown Stork’ of yours! Congratulations, girl! You baby is just beautiful! Let me know how that 1.4 does….May even more more God’s bountiful blessings bestow you!

  2. Trackback: It’s a Boy! Meet “Nik9″ « Jen Rinaldi Photography
  3. JRP
    Jan 08, 2009 @ 00:07:42

    I’d like to welcome Nak9 into the world —> Nik9 can’t wait to meet him in person! 🙂

    I’m so happy that you have the new delivery and that the 50mm was such a blessing for you!

  4. colblue
    Jan 08, 2009 @ 05:20:31

    Nice upgrade Julie! You’ll have a lot of fun playing with it. 🙂

    I’m sure you will love the 50mm 1.4 as well. It is a nice prime lens!

  5. Julie McLeod
    Jan 08, 2009 @ 09:23:15

    Oh, lucky you! I know you are going to make really good use of the new camera.

    You’re going to fall in love with that 50mm f1.4 – I love mine…

  6. Mike Palmer
    Jan 08, 2009 @ 09:36:24

    Are you 2 gonna touch lenses = )

    congrats on the new arrival Julie –

  7. Henry Posner / B&H Photo
    Jan 08, 2009 @ 11:50:19

    “By the way…you can check out all the deals from B&H by clicking on the banner to the right. The customer service is fantastic!”

    Thank you. Enjoy your new hardware.


    Henry Posner
    B&H Photo-Video

  8. Vinnie
    Jan 08, 2009 @ 12:16:39

    Nik and Nak – cute!

    Congrats on the new camera and lens. I love my 50mm f1.4. Have fun playing with the new babies.

  9. suehenryphotography
    Jan 08, 2009 @ 19:23:53

    Congratulations on the new addition!

  10. Travis Owney Photography
    Jan 09, 2009 @ 09:58:54

    Congrats Julie! Now can you send the stork my way with a 85mm 1.4? 🙂

  11. oneshotbeyond
    Jan 10, 2009 @ 14:38:17

    How exciting for you!!! And for Bri…I bet she will be taking over your old cam! lol

    Nice to get 2 new toys at one time huh?! YAY!!!

Leave a Reply

