Rural Parke County

These were taken back at the end of November when Jen was here. It was so cold that day….so I stayed in my car and took these.  Most of these were taken on the way back from Bridgeton, Indiana. You all might remember that I did my senior shoots here. This is a favorite place of mine.

Sue Henry shared this texture overlay that she got free from flickr. Visit sue’s site to see her incredible work.

http://suehenryphotography.wordpress.com/2009/01/04/creative-art/

click to enlarge

click to enlarge

click to enlarge

click to enlarge

click to enlarge

click to enlarge

click to enlarge

click to enlarge

click to enlarge

click to enlarge

click to enlarge

click to enlarge

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Julie McLeod
    Jan 09, 2009 @ 07:38:54

    It’s so fun to see your part of the world, Julie. I really, really like the processing you did on the 2nd, 3rd, & 4th ones – the tones are lovely.

  2. Travis Owney Photography
    Jan 09, 2009 @ 10:00:59

    A definite change from the portraits that you have been concentrating on lately. These images are some of the best that I have seen in this genre. As for the borders, did you create them yourself or are they from some other package, site, action, ….?

  3. JRP
    Jan 09, 2009 @ 11:28:59

    I love seeing them from your perspective from the car hehehehe. I will have to edit some of the other ones you have here – I forgot to do more of Bridgeton! I guess I was waiting to edit the photo of the covered bridge and I forgot the other cute buildings there.

    I love what you did with your shots! 🙂

  4. oneshotbeyond
    Jan 09, 2009 @ 15:02:39

    here you go again. This series is phenomenal!!!

  5. colblue
    Jan 10, 2009 @ 00:50:18

    Very nice series of shots! I like the use of the texture you got from Sue.

Leave a Reply

