Snow day

Well Indiana, and a lot of other states, got hit with quite a bit of snow. In my city it was reported that we got about 7 inches or so. My mother-in-law, who lives in Indianapolis, got around 12-13 inches. That’s more snow than we’ve seen in a long time. When the snow finally stopped, my husband set out to shovel the sidewalk. E of course loves to help out so my husband gave her a broom to help sweep off the cars. Our dog Bella LOVES the snow. She will bury her face in the snow and just go plain crazy in it. I love it!!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. JRP
    Jan 29, 2009 @ 01:49:54

    I love the way the sky looks in that sunset photo.

    Emmy certainly loves the snow…I remember when she and Doug made that massive snowman!

    And Bella – she is sooo cute in the snow! Her legs are so tiny I don’t know how she doesn’t sink in all that snow. 🙂

  2. Julie McLeod
    Jan 29, 2009 @ 11:38:47

    What a lot of fun for kids and dogs. I’m tired of shoveling, though… 😦

  3. David
    Jan 29, 2009 @ 14:45:49

    I really like your snow shots! We also got a little dusting, not wanting to be left out! #2 is just killer! Emmy looks like she is ready for her snow angel lessons!

  4. colblue
    Feb 01, 2009 @ 19:16:03

    It’s official, Doug is a real person! I wasn’t sure after only seeing one post of him, but now there are two, so he has to be real! 🙂

    I’m glad that’s snow on the dogs face. If it was foam I’d be getting worried.

Leave a Reply

