Meet little Eli

Okay, this little doll baby is the newest member of our family, sort of. lol He is my brother-in-law’s girlfriends grandson. Did you get that? I can call this little one family, right? Anyway, my mother-in-law came down with Eli’s mommy and grandma yesterday for a session with him. I tried a little of everything, lighting wise. In the ones you’ll see here, I used natural light from my window as well as my studio lights.

Okay, this is the hat that I got from The Children’s Place. Well, obviously newborns don’t wear 3-6 month hats yet. LOL This cracked us all up. Way too big. 😀

mom and baby

mom and baby

mom and daugheter

mom and daugheter

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Julie McLeod
    Feb 01, 2009 @ 15:48:12

    Wow, Julie, these are incredibly beautiful! I like the yawning Eli and the Mom and Daughter ones best.

  2. Grandma Moore
    Feb 01, 2009 @ 17:50:04

    Oh I love them all Julie. You did a fab job on these. Cannot wait to see all the others.
    love you Mom

  3. colblue
    Feb 01, 2009 @ 19:15:14

    If you can understand the connection then I guess you can say you are related! 🙂

    Very cute shots. The third shot is adorable!

  4. JRP
    Feb 02, 2009 @ 15:41:55

    Oh Julie – you did so great with these as well! I am in love with this lil guy. How cute is the hat! HA! I love it!

    #1 is precious. The yawn is so adorable too.
    love mom and baby! so sweet! mom and daughter came out great too!!

    I’m doing a super new born shoot saturday. I hope I do as well! I need a nice soft furry thing like your white one.

Leave a Reply

