Brittany

This is my niece and she came over to hang out with my oldest. She is such a pretty girl. Since I hadn’t photographed her in a little while, I asked her just to stand outside so I can test using my external flash on the D90. I hadn’t done a true session outside with my new camera and being the perfectionist that I am, I want to make sure the skin tones look good, not too bright…etc. She indulged me. 😉

“B” also took pictures of her while she was here. I did a couple of shots in the studio of her, but the ones that you are going to see are not synched to the camera. Bri had the cord attached to the D40x. In these, I used the 50mm, ISO 800, 1.4, 1/250

In these next set, I used a couple of different actions to achieve these looks.

click to enlarge

click to enlarge

click to enlarge (coffeeshop creamy toffee latte)

click to enlarge (coffeeshop creamy toffee latte)

click to enlarge (coffeeshop creamy toffee latte and barista)

click to enlarge (coffeeshop creamy toffee latte and barista)

click to enlarge (coffeeshop vivid)

click to enlarge (coffeeshop vivid)

The next two were ran using mulletgod’s actions-a-plenty. Here is a link to that website: http://www.mulletgod.org/photoshopactions/

click to enlarge (vintage white)

click to enlarge (vintage white)

click to enlarge (vintage gold)

click to enlarge (vintage gold)

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kimberly
    Feb 14, 2009 @ 22:02:22

    Aw, she really IS pretty! I really like the last one.

  2. colblue
    Feb 15, 2009 @ 17:39:34

    Lovely set of photos Julie.

    I like the look of the third image and the processing of the last two shots!

  3. Julie McLeod
    Feb 16, 2009 @ 20:32:47

    Beautiful girl and I love this entire set. The processing is lovely…

  4. Jen Rinaldi Photography
    Feb 18, 2009 @ 12:07:43

    You know I’m a bog fan of Brittany and I’m big fan of the actions you chose. I love vintage white and vintage gold…and I love the NIFTY 50 – always makes the shots look amazing with great depth of field!!

    The non lit ones w/ the ISO 800 came out great! 🙂

  5. oneshotbeyond
    Feb 19, 2009 @ 17:37:13

    Your lighting is beautiful and she has the prettiest smile and most lovely hair!

Leave a Reply

