Golden Morning

The other morning I was going through my normal routine of getting ready for work when I noticed the wonderful sunrise and the light that is was casting on the trees. So, of course, I got my camera and went outside for a few moments. In the last image, I just LOVE the contrast of the sky and the sunlight. In the other shots, I went into the field across from my street and got down really low to the ground. What I love about the D90 is the live preview on it. I was able to switch from the view finder to seeing the shot in the LCD screen. I don’t use that option all that much, but it saved me from having to lay in the dirt to get those shots. 😀

click to enlarge

click to enlarge

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Julie McLeod
    Feb 28, 2009 @ 10:23:13

    What a gorgeous way to start your day! These shots are breathtaking……………….

  2. Kevin Mullins Photography
    Feb 28, 2009 @ 17:06:32

    Lovely set of captures Julie. I really need to get out more often in the early hours.

  3. suehenryphotography
    Mar 01, 2009 @ 12:30:22

    Beautiful, Julie. After your “oneness with nature” during this beautiful time of day I’ll bet you had an awesome day!

  4. colblue
    Mar 02, 2009 @ 21:51:35

    It is a great time to be up and a great time for photography. I love the look of the second shot!

  5. Anna
    Mar 04, 2009 @ 12:51:52

    Julie, I hadn’t been looking for updates from you and I somehow missed these. They are all beautiful, but that second one made me swoon. How beautiful!

Leave a Reply

