Nashville, Indiana

On Saturday, my sisters and I spent the entire day in beautiful Nashville, Indiana. Nashville is located in scenic Brown County. What a gold mine of photo opportunities. I envy the photographers that live down here. There are so many places that you can take families, seniors, etc for a very rustic looking session. The weather was so nice and warm that we had to cool off with smoothies and frozen cappuccino. It was SO SO yummy!!

 

This is where our day began at 8:00 a.m.

This is where our day began at 8:00 a.m.

 

Courthouse..on the way to Nashville

Courthouse..on the way to Nashville

With all the candy at this candy store, I seriously felt like I was in Willy Wonka’s Chocolate factory

I saw this one and it made me think of my friend George from the UK. Do you drink this tea George?

I saw this one and it made me think of my friend George from the UK. Do you drink this tea George?

Little story about these three. Each one of them symbolizes “the sisters” Maybe not so accurately, but the baby sister would say that she is an “angel” ahem….moving along. LOL

click to enlarge

click to enlarge

J and J talking to a policeman trying to find the restaurant with the big pig statue

J and J talking to a policeman trying to find the restaurant with the "big pig statue"

I’ll post more tomorrow. Thanks for looking

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. suehenryphotography
    Mar 10, 2009 @ 05:17:28

    Looks like you girls had a fun outing. I want some of the fresh caramel…. 🙂

  2. Julie McLeod
    Mar 10, 2009 @ 10:15:47

    That looks like such a fun day! And you sure did find a lot of photo-worthy material. I LOVE the candy store shots the best!

  3. George
    Mar 11, 2009 @ 08:48:29

    Yorkshire Tea eh!!!!, not a big tea drinker but the Yorkshire Tea you posted is from Taylors of Harrogate in Yorkshire (about 40 miles away) and they make excellent tea.

    In fact they make excellent coffee, I only buy their Rich Italian Ground which is one of the best coffees I have ever had.

  4. JRP
    Mar 11, 2009 @ 10:33:27

    Julie, I love love love all of the colors and details and DOF you got on the photos in the candy store. I’m so glad you had a great day with your sisters and got some photos in as well.

    How great is the Yorkshire Tea!! 🙂 ❤

  5. sarah at soulmoxie
    Mar 11, 2009 @ 17:38:55

    I always love looking at your photos! phenomonal, as usual.

    Thanks for your e-mail last week. It meant alot. I am back blogging – have not exactly spilled the beans about my hiatus yet, but will.

    Thanks again!

  6. Travis Owney Photography
    Mar 12, 2009 @ 11:35:45

    An absolutely beautiful series of photos Julie. The DOF, sharpness, and color pop are perfect. I love the chairs and the b/w conversion on the church. It looks like your sisters and you had a great time!

Leave a Reply

