Family session in Indianapolis

On Saturday, I drove up to Indy to do a session with my sister-in-law and niece. It was a bittersweet day because on the 23rd they will be moving to Florida. I will miss them a lot. My niece brought her best friend with us and “M” was such a great helper to me. She held my stuff while I took the photos. Of course, since this two young girls have been best friends since 1st grade, I took photographs of them together as well for them both to have after my niece moves so far away. I really had such a great time on Saturday.

You’ll see more images in the days to come.

On the Canal

On the Canal

 

click to enlarge

click to enlarge

click to enlarge

click to enlarge

click to enlarge

click to enlarge

click to enlarge

click to enlarge

“K” has wanted to take a carriage ride forever. She finally got the chance on Saturday

Circle Center

Circle Center

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. suehenryphotography
    Mar 17, 2009 @ 08:28:10

    Great series. I love how the colorful background matches the clothes the girls are wearing. Good eye to work with that setting. I additionally really like the sepia one of the girls. You have your sister-in-law looking really “glam” in the one featuring her alone.

  2. Julie McLeod
    Mar 17, 2009 @ 10:34:50

    These are all wonderful! I kept picking favorites then scrolling down and changing my mind, so I guess they are ALL favorites.

    I said goodbye to best friends twice when my family moved and I wish I had photos like this to remember them by…..

  3. JRP
    Mar 17, 2009 @ 17:53:49

    i love the colors they chose to wear and the location is great! you need to do sessions in indy more often!!

    the bright background of the photos of the friends is great and the one of your sis in law posing is great. 🙂

    i adore the vintage one of the two of them walking away…so sweet and heartbreaking at the same time that they have to part ways.

  4. oneshotbeyond
    Mar 20, 2009 @ 13:11:22

    cute cute stuff! These will be treasured for years to come.

Leave a Reply

