Visiting local Greenhouse

Since I had to reschedule both my sessions this weekend due to the lovely and unreliable Indiana spring weather, “E” and I went to Wal-mart to get a few things, then we headed to Nelson’s Greenhouse just down the road to look at what they’ve got growing so far. I don’t know how many greenhouses they have, I’d venture to say they have around 7 greenhouses. Only a few of them had any blooming flowers yet, but they were getting fuller and fuller. They grow everything organically and everything you get from there is so healthy looking and it’s just awesome. Becky is so knowledgeable and friendly. I just love that place. So, with camera in hand, “E” and I looked around to see what they had.

click to enlarge

click to enlarge

click to enlarge

click to enlarge

click to enlarge

click to enlarge

dsc_3685

“E” was helping Becky and her husband hold the plastic in place. They were getting another greenhouse ready. 😀

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Dane
    Mar 30, 2009 @ 07:27:03

    Beautiful, Julie! Not sure I’ve seen a Hibiscus that color. Gorgeous!

  2. suehenryphotography
    Mar 30, 2009 @ 08:50:38

    A colorful, “springy fresh” series! Love it. Looks like you were there when the light was good; rich colors in the blossoms.

  3. oneshotbeyond
    Mar 30, 2009 @ 10:38:30

    looks like a great time. Spring is so beautiful. Thanks for such a bright and cheery post Julie!

  4. Kevin Mullins
    Mar 30, 2009 @ 13:00:17

    Such lovely colours Julie. Spring is just emerging in the UK too (finaly).

  5. colblue
    Mar 30, 2009 @ 23:53:42

    Great series of flower shots, Julie!! 🙂

  6. JRP
    Mar 31, 2009 @ 14:59:08

    The colors pop so amazingly and the sharpness of the photos is great. What lens did you use?

    I’m waiting for spring to burst with color. I’m looking foward to getting to the flower garden on my my way home from work like I used to. I’m itching like crazy to use my Macro lens on the flowers. I didn’t get a lot of time to do so last year. Hopefully I can make some time after editing these 2 weddings!

  7. becky nelson
    Apr 20, 2009 @ 07:40:56

    Julie:
    Where have you been? You would not believe the changes in a month. the pics are great – come back by to show the world how things look now!
    Becky Nelson

Leave a Reply

