textured flowers

I took these images the other day and thought they were really boring. So, i went to flickr and found a cool texture to put over the image. These two pictures are now in frames. 😀

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. JRP
    Apr 02, 2009 @ 00:44:24

    The texture really came out beautiful over these buds. I’m glad you’re seeing signs of spring (if these are from recent). I keep saying it but I can’t wait to get to the park and take macro flowers so I can texture the heck out of them!

    PS: I’m sitting her giggling because the “Possibly related posts: (automatically generated)” right above your tags/comment area have for the first bullet: “Jen Rinaldi Photography and Julie LawsonPhotography” Ha!

  2. Vinnie
    Apr 02, 2009 @ 15:53:49

    The pictures turned out to be very pretty. Nice work. It’s hard to believe but I think spring is finally here.

  3. oneshotbeyond
    Apr 03, 2009 @ 12:16:55

    beautiful art Julie! 🙂

  4. My Blog On Flowers
    Apr 05, 2009 @ 21:30:07

    This was great reading on flowers for the day.

Leave a Reply

