Shelby 2009 Senior~Riverton Parke

I just got finished with a wonderful Senior session. I’ve known this family since Shelby was a baby. Actually, I knew this family before Shelby was ever born. I remember her as a baby, she had hair that stuck straight up in the air. Shelby and my oldest have always been really close so they got some pictures together.

Here is a few for ya to hold you over.

P.S. Photographers that shoot outdoor sessions should not wear good clothes, which I didn’t. I ended up stepping in cow “stuff”, losing my shoe in a small creek. Just plain filthy. 🙂 It was a lot of fun. lol

I about died getting this shot...not really haha

I about died getting this shot...not really haha

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Samantha
    Apr 22, 2009 @ 23:01:40

    FLIPPIN’ FANTASTIC!

  2. Anna
    Apr 23, 2009 @ 00:11:29

    Love, love, love that second shot! What beautiful light!

  3. tina
    Apr 23, 2009 @ 00:12:23

    beautiful pictures of a beautiful girl

  4. Travis Owney Photography
    Apr 23, 2009 @ 09:28:08

    Awesome!!!! Possibly the best set of portraits that you have ever posted. I love the flower backdrop. Her eyes are gorgeous and that second one could easily be the cover of a country album.

  5. suehenryphotography
    Apr 23, 2009 @ 09:39:30

    I especially like the second image. Cows are very curious. Did they come up to you and check you out? 🙂

  6. JRP
    Apr 24, 2009 @ 01:11:49

    Completely remarkable Julie!
    The cows in the distance so top this shoot!
    She is beautiful and I know you had quite the fun experience with this shoot.
    I wish we lived closer…we’d be an unstoppable team. 🙂

  7. julielawsonphotography
    Apr 24, 2009 @ 09:44:45

    Thank you everyone for your wonderful comments. There are so many more to come. She is a natural in front of the camera and it really helps that I already knew her so we were comfortable with each other.

  8. jeriamrine
    Apr 24, 2009 @ 13:41:02

    #2 is Woo Hoo!! Love her pose and the cows!! Awesome!!

Leave a Reply

