Flowers from my walk

The other day, my little sidekick and I went on a little “adventure” in the hay field next to my house. I of course took my camera and decided to do a little test. I wanted to see what happened to my images when I selected different meter settings. On my D90 I have the matrix metering, center weighted metering, and spot metering. The image I took using matrix ended up in the trash as it wasn’t sharp. The other two however, turned out very well. The only processing I did on the first two is to do a levels adjustment on them and then to sharpen them.

Click to enlarge (center weighted metering)

Click to enlarge (center weighted metering)

 

Click to enlarge (Spot metering)

Click to enlarge (Spot metering)

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sue
    May 17, 2009 @ 10:50:38

    Nice series. I especially enjoyed the orange poppy!

  2. oneshotbeyond
    May 18, 2009 @ 11:45:33

    Your flower shots are wonderful Julie…I can never seem to get these right. Props to you!

  3. Enigma3
    May 18, 2009 @ 20:15:43

    I like the second to last shot. Good contrast.

  4. JRP
    May 22, 2009 @ 00:53:34

    WOW – you found gorgeous poppies too! I have get to editing the ones I took in the field full of them that I found…

    These are sharp & beautiful!

Leave a Reply

