Little Lucy ~ Children’s Photographer

Little Lucy celebrated her 1st birthday a couple of weeks ago. I wasn’t able to make it to her birthday party so her mommy, daddy and of course Lucy, met up with my daughter/assistant and me at Hawthorne Park. We met around 6:30 and the evening light was so very wonderful! This had to be the most perfect light. I had to do very little post processing on these images. I just truly love this age. They are so curious about the world around them and I love how Lucy’s mommy and daddy let us play in the water. Never fear though, mom and dad were right there next to her. =)

Enjoy!

Click to enlarge

Click to enlarge

Fun in the water

My favorite....just so you know.

My favorite....just so you know.

Okay, mom, is she serious?

Okay, mom, is she serious?

click to enlarge

click to enlarge

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jeri
    Jun 28, 2009 @ 22:09:36

    These are gorgeous! You have outdone yourself on this series, Julie! I love the “trash the dress” photos. LOL!

  2. JRP
    Jun 29, 2009 @ 00:06:43

    She’s a little angel and these are absolutely beautiful!! Lovely crisp.

  3. suehenryphotography
    Jun 29, 2009 @ 07:17:48

    After the cupcake, she needed to play in the water! 🙂

    Great series. I’m really lovin’ the last one!!!

  4. Enigma3
    Jun 29, 2009 @ 11:32:06

    That is an excellent baby shoot. Those eyes are unbelievable. I like the tea cup photos the best.

  5. oneshotbeyond
    Jun 29, 2009 @ 13:09:09

    One of your best sessions yet! 🙂

  6. Julie
    Jul 02, 2009 @ 16:32:23

    Hi Julie! I haven’t been by your blog in a while and I can see I missed a lot! This shoot is absolutely amazing. My favs are the first and the one in the water where she’s leaning against the stone wall.

Leave a Reply

