Preview for Scott and Sarah/Indianapolis Wedding Photographer

Scott and Sarah are heading off for the keys as I type this, so they probably will not see this until they get back. I had so much fun photographing their day. My daughter Bri, helped me photograph the wedding and reception. She did so good and you’ll be seeing some of her images when I’m done. I picked out just a few photographs to edit for a sneak. I really had a hard time because there are so many that I would love to show right now, but I can’t…there are just so many. I can not encourage strongly enough of getting to know your brides and grooms and vice versa, the bride and grooms getting to know your photographer. I photographed their engagement session in May and we spent all day together in Indy. That was so much fun and what a great way to connect with the people or person that is going to photograph your day. That was the only day we physically spent together, but through emails with the bride, mother of the bride and mother of the groom, you really get a great feel for how the family unit is. I really felt connected with these people. Scott and Sarah are such a huge blessing!! I think I told Scott’s mom that they needed to hurry and have babies so I can keep photographing them for years to come. =) Sounds good to me at least.

click to enlarge

click to enlarge

Click to enlarge

Click to enlarge

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jen Rinaldi Photography
    Aug 11, 2009 @ 19:06:43

    oh julie you did a great job on this preview.

    they are going to love them.

    i love the DOF on the first one of the groom. I love that you used the tile as the background on the brides portrait. The outdoor one is a nice private moment and the ceremony came out great for a dark setting!

  2. Mary Jean
    Aug 16, 2009 @ 12:43:08

    Julie, what a wonderful job you did of capturing all the great moments of the wedding! I can’t wait to see the indoor shots. I’m so thankful our paths crossed and I feel we’ve all made a friend for life. God has truly blessed you with a gift; please continue using that gift and giving others the beauty you’ve given to us. May God continue to bless you and your family!!

  3. Barbara
    Aug 23, 2009 @ 08:21:16

    Beautiful job on all the photo’s of the wedding and engagement! It will be hard choosing.

Leave a Reply

