I love what I do

I met up with a client’s mom this evening to explain what way might be easier when it came time to order. While I was there, she and her daughter got me a gift. Can I just say that I was surprised and blessed. They didn’t have to do that, I don’t expect anyone to do that, you know? But it blessed me and I wanted to make sure that I thanked them on my blog. I don’t have to say who it was, they know. I’ve also been thinking a little bit about explaining why I do some things that I do, why I charge what I charge, but what has stopped me is the how to say it.

I would like to think that anyone who has spent time with me, while I’m photographing your family, that you have seen my heart.

I’m not doing this to make a lot of money, it’s nice, but not my main goal. My goal is to make hearts happy. To bring smiles and laughter to your hearts. Each picture that you see in your galleries is a true extension of my heart. When I take your photographs, sometimes I have a vision in my head, sometimes I get happy little accidents that make me go, “yay!!” lol What I do after that is like what an artist does with paint and a canvas. I edit from my heart.

Looking back to my teen years, I am truly amazed at what serving God has done to my life. Never in a million years would I have dreamed that I would be working with total strangers, then becoming life long friends with some of them. Never…..only my close friends and family know how shy I was and how much I feared driving in strange places. Now, I’m meeting new people, taking Senior pictures and driving to places that are 3-4 hours away…by myself. (okay, that last part…yay that still freaks me out.) lol

Anyway…..long story, but it was time for me to share my heart.

Thanks again to MJ and S…..you’ve made a lasting impression on my heart. (((hugs)))

Click to enlarge

Click to enlarge

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Melissa Cockman
    Aug 31, 2009 @ 22:57:44

    You are a beautiful witness in so many ways.

  2. suehenryphotography
    Sep 01, 2009 @ 08:20:28

    Nicely said Julie. Your “heart” shines through in your work and in your blog posts.

  3. Jen Rinaldi Photography
    Sep 01, 2009 @ 10:33:13

    This made me get all teary eyed. How wonderful it is to be recognized for your heart-filled work with a gift from someone that you gave your gift to!

  4. oneshotbeyond
    Sep 01, 2009 @ 17:18:04

    That’s one beautiful thank you Julie. Your clients and friends must truly know how special and giving you are. It’s great seeing you take time to soak it all in too. You have always been so sweet & kind!

  5. Mary Jean
    Sep 10, 2009 @ 13:16:41

    Julie, I just saw this; it made me teary! You took a small gift of thanks and appreciateion, and make it something special, just like yourself. God truly blessed our family when you came into our lives. You’re God’s gift to all of us!

Leave a Reply

