Sigma 24-70 2.8 Test Shots/Indiana Photographer

I recently purchased the Sigma 24-70mm 2.8 lens. I also have the Sigma 17-70mm but it isn’t the constant 2.8 and I feel like that may have affected some of my images. Plus, for weddings, if it’s low lighting, then I am going to want a 2.8 through the entire range. So, today and tonight I took some test shots to see if my results were better with the new lens versus the 17-70. I’ve included the shot info on the pics.

**I know she doesn’t match, sometimes it’s just easier to let her pick out her own outfit.**

click to enlarge

click to enlarge

Please ignore the sauce, LOL
click to enlarge

click to enlarge

Just love this!!

Just love this!!

 

click to enlarge

click to enlarge

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. jen rinaldi photography
    Oct 11, 2009 @ 22:08:36

    the examples are fantastical
    i love the way they look
    next thing i buy is a 2.8!

  2. Julie
    Oct 12, 2009 @ 07:19:27

    Gorgeous results, Julie…

  3. effiemay
    Oct 12, 2009 @ 12:09:57

    beautiful Julie!

Leave a Reply

