Studio session/Indiana Portrait Photographer

Monday, I went to Hobby Lobby to check out their fabric to use for my sessions. I seriously love this store. Their customer service is awesome and their prices aren’t bad either. Anyway, my friend and I had talked about getting some damask looking fabric to add to our backdrops. We looked at several sites and found some that were fairly inexpensive. One of our worries is that it would wrinkle and we definitely didn’t want it to wrinkle. I found exactly what I was looking for in Terre Haute. I bought 3 yds and it is 54 inches wide. I really love the look of it, don’t you?

I used my nearest models to test this out and I love the results. I can’t wait to use it for the session I have today.

 

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. snailmailcrafts
    Jan 20, 2010 @ 08:29:34

    Beautiful Beautiful Beautiful! I love your new backdrop and of course your girls are gorgeous!!!

  2. Jeri
    Jan 20, 2010 @ 12:09:50

    I love the backdrop! Don’t you just love a good find? Your models are simply beautiful and I am cracking up at E’s “mad” face. Reminds me of my “E”. LOL!

  3. Julie McLeod
    Jan 22, 2010 @ 21:38:34

    Wowza! That damask transforms the studio shots! Love it! (and I love Em’s grumpy pose….)

Leave a Reply

