Sugar and Spice/Indiana Portrait Photographer

To me, these are everything nice about girls. 🙂

There is much I would love to say about these images…the words are rolling around but I’m not sure that words will do justice to what I feel. Two of these girls are mine, the other girl is my niece. Last Sunday “B” came over to hang out after church and to play around with my new backdrops. Besides my girls, “B” is my most often photographed girl.

I wanted to photograph in natural light so I could really create a blurred background using a low aperture, but it just got too late in the day for that. So, I brought up my studio lights and set it up in my kitchen. I’m sure my neighbors must wonder what goes on in my house with all the lights flashing all the time. 🙂 We got some funny outtakes, but we also got some good serious ones.

I just love texture…I just can’t help myself.

The above picture shows the backdrop stand…but I don’t care. This is real and it shows her with one of her most treasured possession…her blankie. That blanket is showing severe signs of wear and tear so I was glad to get a few pictures of her with it.

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. mark hodges
    Feb 01, 2010 @ 08:58:41

    You are a true profile photography artist it is so nice to view your work. Your improvment in your art has been very visible over the years that I have known you. God Bless You and keep it up cause you are gunna make it!!!

  2. Amy
    Feb 01, 2010 @ 13:13:58

    Although they are all great photos, the black and white of the young girl stands out in my mind the most. She’s absolutely adorable!
    How long have you been doing this?

  3. meleah rebeccah
    Feb 01, 2010 @ 13:33:06

    beautiful beautiful girls! and what fabulous photos!

  4. Julie McLeod
    Feb 01, 2010 @ 19:31:53

    These are really special, Julie! Quite the beautiful young ladies they are!

  5. Andy
    Feb 02, 2010 @ 21:01:24

    Top pose with the framing you used is cool. NIcely done.

  6. jeriamrine
    Feb 10, 2010 @ 14:31:33

    Very nice series. I love your new backdrops. And I can’t get enough of E’s scowl. haha!!

  7. oneshotbeyond
    Feb 11, 2010 @ 17:30:25

    Every shot is gorgeous but that cupcake one is super special!

  8. Jen Rinaldi Photography
    Feb 11, 2010 @ 21:18:00

    just wrote a whole reply that got lost. sigh. =(
    love the pics…………

Leave a Reply

