LensBaby Muse & New Backdrop/Terre Haute Indiana Photographer

I took the plunge and decided to order a lensbaby. I bought the Muse lens. Here is what it looks like.

It’s kind of different to work with at first, but I love the results. Definitely a neat little accessory to have in your bag. I also received another backdrop from http://www.facebook.com/PhotoPropFloorsandBackdrops. Just a word to photographers out there. These really are a great item to have for your sessions. I took this backdrop outside and shot with natural light. I love how they turned out.

My little one is such a model. I have a friend who keeps asking me when I’m going to sign her up to do some children modeling. 🙂

 

 

 

The next are lensbaby Muse examples. Notice how the edges of the photos are blurred.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jen Rinaldi Photography
    Apr 16, 2010 @ 23:41:43

    yep, would love to see this little model do some modeling. i cant get over her cute poses that she thinks of herself! lol

    thanks for advertising my business julie – much appreciated! i’m glad ur liking them!

    love the new lensbaby pics. you’ve convinced me i need to go for it soon!

  2. Julie McLeod
    Apr 17, 2010 @ 08:13:06

    I like that backdrop a lot – very unique! Your examples are great to show how a photographer can take advantage of natural light outdoors but still have a studio sort of look.

    You’re doing great with your Lensbaby. I haven’t tried mine for any people shots yet – which aperture disk did you find works well for portraits?

Leave a Reply

