The “C” Family/Terre Haute Indiana Family Photographer

It always amazes me when I set down after a session and start going through what we captured. I know that for the first 10 minutes or so to just expect that most of those images will never make it to their gallery. If I’ve not photographed a family before, this will be our getting comfy shots. They’re getting to know me better, I’m getting to know how to interact with them and their children. I’ve known this family for years, so it wasn’t really difficult to photograph them at all. However, I still can see in the photos the moment it clicks, when everything comes together and it just sparks. Sounds wierd, I know. Going through the pictures from the lighting tests it goes from eh, eh, eh, eh, then WOW!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Wani
    Apr 19, 2010 @ 09:53:29

    The daughter is just precious!!

  2. meleah rebeccah
    Apr 22, 2010 @ 16:10:18

    that last photo looks like it should be the cover of a Hallmark card!

Leave a Reply

