K + K~Birthday Session/Clinton and Terre Haute Indiana Family Photographer

It seems like forever since I’ve shown a sneak peek of these girls. I’ve known these two little beauties for over 4 1/2 years. I really am enjoying not only watching them grow, but I am enjoying being able to document their growth through pictures.

When we scheduled this session, I started thinking about how and where I wanted their session to be. I usually start getting ideas about what props to use, what feeling I want the session to show. I really wanted to do something with balloons and I wanted in tall grass. I knew these girls would be perfect for the vision I had in my head. I also wanted to do a little urban shooting in my town and again, I knew the girls could pull off the “attitude” that would be needed for that setting too. Wow! they didn’t disappoint.

Another thanks to Kenny and Becky at Nelson’s Greenhouse for letting me use their field in the back.

Of course, once again, I have too many favorites so there are going to be a lot of pictures to view.

Enjoy!

Looking for a Four Leaf Clover
Found one!!

Funny in between posing shot
Oh there we go, much better.

Little sister cutting in on big sister’s photo time. πŸ˜›
So, we just went with and got the two of them together.

Then we headed to a more urban setting
A little of my sense of humor showing through.

this lil monkey jumped in on her sisters shot…again! LOL

This has to be my most favorite shot of the night. Little K is telling older sister where to stand. ha!!
I told them to be all serious. πŸ˜‰

Thanks for looking! If you liked the images and want to leave a little love, please do. I am a fan of blog love. πŸ™‚

~Julie~

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lisa
    Jun 15, 2010 @ 10:05:34

    Great set! I think the “serious” shot is my fav.

  2. Julie McLeod
    Jun 16, 2010 @ 06:38:57

    These settings are really nice. I love your “short” term parking idea and I agree the one you identified as your favorite is especially wonderful. It’s a great set…

  3. Jennifer
    Jun 16, 2010 @ 08:37:52

    Hi Julie, I’ve been following your blog for awhile now – I saw some of your work on the photo forum and I love your work. I figured it might be time to say hi and to tell you how much I so enjoy seeing your photographs. These are all expecially great – I think I like the ‘serious’ one the best – you are so good at getting such natural shots. Take care,
    Jennifer

  4. julielawsonphotography
    Jun 16, 2010 @ 08:49:12

    Hi Jennifer!

    Thanks for the note. I love to hear from people that visit my blog. πŸ™‚ I haven’t been on the forum in so long, so I’m glad that you found me. I learned a lot over there.

    Take care and God Bless!
    Julie

  5. Jeri
    Jun 16, 2010 @ 16:03:27

    Great series, Julie! I love the colors in these photos. It’s funny when we tell kids to be serious; they end up looking mad. πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

